Türkçe English
Home  |  About   |  Writing and Publishing Policies  |  Editorial Board   | 

Quick Access

Uluslararası Sosyal Araştırmalar Dergisi / Thé Journal of International Social Research became a member of Cross Reff since 2014 and started to assign DOI numbers to the articles. Bu Dergi DOI ve Crosscheck üyesidir



Radical changes occurred on the administrative organization remaining from the Ottoman State after the declaration of the Republic. During the replacement of the old provincial system, many changes occurred in the Eastern Black Sea Region.The new provincial system divided the region into pieces and made each piece independent. Thus, six small-scale provinces were established instead of a large Trabzon-based administrative unit. This division was not as easy as planned. Each of the six administrative units had unique factors in the process of becoming a province. Considering the causes of administrative changes in the region, these differences are concentrated on five main factors: geography, transportation, economics, population, security. The borders of the province, which gradually became smaller during the Republic period, continued to be divided along with the number of districts and sub-districts. For example, Trabzon, which is 68th in terms of surface area, is 11th with 18 districts. The changes that started in 1920 were examined until Trabzon became metropolitan in 2012. This study, which includes the provinces of Trabzon, Rize, Artvin, Giresun and Gümüşhane, was carried out to examine the effective factors by examining the process of change in administrative division on both provincial and district and sub-district levels.

Eastern Black Sea Region, Administrative division, Administrative history, Province, District


Advanced Search


Address : Kocaeli Üniversitesi, Fen-Edebiyat Fakültesi, Türk Dili ve Edebiyatı Bölümü, İzmit / Kocaeli
Telephone :+905076095206 Fax :
Email :dergi@sosyalarastirmalar.com

Web Yazılım & Programlama Han Yazılım Bilişim Hizmetleri